Board of Management

Board of Management

The Board of Management of St. Attracta’s National School manages the school on behalf of the patron, the Bishop of the Achonry Diocese, and is accountable to the patron and the Minister. The Board must uphold the characteristic ethos of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board for that management.

The Board of Management holds 4 to 5 meetings each school year. These meetings address a variety of items including child safeguarding, budgeting, curriculum, policy development, staffing and forward planning. The term of each Board is 4 years. The work of the board of management is guided and directed by the Governance Manual for Primary Schools 2023 – 2027 (Dept. of Education & Skills, 2023).

Board Members 2023-2027

  • Chairperson & Patron’s Nominee: Fr. Paul Kivlehan

  • Secretary & Principal: Mr. Noel Loftus.

  • Patron’s Nominee: Michelle Timon

  • Community Nominee: Ann McGreal

  • Community Nominee: Pat Naughton

  • Parents’ Nominee: Aga Callaghan

  • Parents’ Nominee: Enda McGreevy

  • Teachers’ Nominee: Ciana Callanan

Agreed Items Shared from Meetings

Summary Financial Statement 2022-2023 shared with parents here.